Skip to content

The Twelve Days of Blogmas!

December 13, 2011

Okay. So I’m a bad person and a worse blogger.

But not to worry!

Between now and Christmas, you will get a new Whitest of Rice post EVERY DAY. It’s like an advent calendar for the good half of December!

Yes, I’m doing this because I don’t want to make “blogging more” a New Year’s resolution.

To tell you the truth, I continue to be very bad at personal blogging type stuff. This blog so far has been nothing but gimmicks and entertainment, playing to a mostly imaginary audience, plus friends and family. When it comes to detailing my personal thoughts and experiences, I generally shy away from writing them, much less posting them. Recently though, I was up really late and I wrote a very introspective and personal blog post, which I still haven’t really liked enough to post.

I should just post it, right?

Yeaaaah. I’m working on that.

So, what do I have lined up between now and Christmas? Two posts will contain pictures. One post will contain a poem (that some of you have seen, and some of you will track down now that I’ve mentioned it here). There will be stories and reflections and even some advice for those considering the world traveling lunacy of teaching abroad. It’s going to be a good twelve days of postage. Who knows, there may even be lords a-leaping!

Oh, and one more thing, I’ll be going home to Halifax for the holidays. If you’re reading this, you probably know that, but just in case, get in touch with me if you want to see me! I’ll be home from the 24th to the 30th before I head back to K-town.

See you soon, post you tomorrow!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. James permalink

    Can’t wait till you get here. I need someone to go over life with who doesn’t get scared when shit gets dark!
    And I am in support of your twelve days of blogging. Very festive 🙂

  2. New Years LAN Party! I’m very much looking forward to mining and crafting with you.

Leave a Reply

