Skip to content

A Serious Nerd Event

May 12, 2012

Okay, now that I lost everyone’s attention with a post blathering about a new game that even my hardcore nerd friends won’t play, it’s time for a very special announcement.

I’m attending the GSL Season 2 Finals next weekend. 

For the uninitiated, that’s the biggest Starcraft league in Korea. I’ve been meaning to go by the studio since I got here, but they’ve only had team games up until this point. The finals won’t be in the regular studio, they’ll be at some other (larger) venue. This will definitely be the biggest Starcraft related event during my time in Korea.

I haven’t been following the GSL related news, but I’m pretty sure there all of the Zergs and all of the foreigners have been knocked out, so I can’t cheer for my race in either sense of the word.

Still, I’m sure it’ll be cool. I intend to take plenty of pictures and come back with a nice juicy blog post on the subject for you. Also, that’s the weekend Diablo III comes out, so naturally you’ll hear some nerd babble on that. Mieville’s new book comes out then too, so if you don’t hear from me for several months, blame all of those things.

See you soon for a GSL report! Then I’ll get back to writing about life in Korea once I emerge from my coma and start living life in Korea again.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

